Pictures Phase 2

Well the camera arrived from china today… and in one piece!  Plugged it in and viola, new Pics to post, so here they are!  I was asked by the District Manager of one of the offices to put together a small powerpoint to go over my jurney… like a ‘what I did on my summer vacation’ thing.  I think I will, it will be short but fun, especially for those who have never traveled.
 
Lesson learned; 1) DO NOT LEAVE your camera behind!  2) Have a good camera that takes good quality pictures, and plenty of memory.  3) Get a lead tube to put all exposed film in so the good ‘old fashioned’ pictures can be developed, scanned, blown up and framed!  4)  Video is only good if the battery lasts longer then 15 minutes!  This was a huge dissapointment, I wanted video of all over, but the camera was big, old, and short battery life, so I only used it once (forgot to recharge the battery the next night!).
 
Wonderful trip, doing it again, and hopefully soon (Spring for sure!), and hope everyone enjoyed the sharing of my little adventure.  Any pointers, hints, tips, or such are welcome, and if anyone has a friend of a friend who can get me a job in Shanghai… please drop them a line for me… SERIOUSLY!  I know now that is where I need to be, at least for the next 2 or 3 years.  I need to get a job there, and hopefully before my buddy in the Navy gets transfered to the west coast this coming fall. 
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Pictures Phase 2

  1. Cordelia says:

    You\’re not just wanting to move to Shanghai because of a certain girl named Coco, are you! 😉

  2. Cordelia says:

    Oh, and I think that Intel has a few plants in China.

  3. Sarah says:

    Great pictures!!!! I love them. That\’s sterrible a whole roll got exposed though. So you are planning on moving to China then, eh? lol, I wondered if you would!!!

Leave a Reply

