Moving out day

Well, sorry for the lack of posts, but I have been busy.  I am moving this week.  Not an ordinary move either…. nope a huge one.  I am not moving accross town, accross the state, region, or country…  No sir and ma’am I am going to another country, another culture, another world all together.  Coco is very very excieted, my friends a little mixed to their emotions on this. 
 
I have realized I have way too many things, yes, me the one who talked so much about this…  well I am going to have to adhear more to my own advice now.  Packing is the worst part of moving.  My apartment is not configured to help out either.  After getting all the furnature that is mine out (it is a furnished studio) I had more room to put the boxes I am shipping to my new place (they have to be specifically inventoried to clear customs!) and those I am placing into storage here.  These Items have to stay into storage for at least 5 years, so I am carefully ensuring there aren’t things in each box that can leak, carode, or mildew.  Then there is the pile of things to throw away ( I have already donated 2 bags full of clothes ).
 
Well, I have to get back to it as I am leaving the apartment in 72 hours or so about. 
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moving out day

  1. coco says:

    Yes, I am very exciting. Looking toward to spend couple days in hainan island before you start to work.
    WAN WAN WAN

  2. Sarah says:

    Good luck!! Have fun!!!! Enjoy the new surroundings!!

  3. MM says:

    whish you lucky everyday!!!

  4. Bobbi says:

    Sorry Johhny, I\’ve been caught up in my own problems and missed where you are going and why.  However, having just returned from 3 years in Italy, I can tell you that the world is very different out there.  I hope that you enjoy your stay, and that you do not suffere culture shock upon your return as I did.  Are you going to continue blogging? 
    Bobbi

Leave a Reply

