What an interesting smell you’ve discovered Princess!!!

This morning as the wife and I went off to work this morning we were assaulted, by some really foul and persistent smell.  At first I thought it was just the garbage shed our apartment complex uses, but it was at the corner, across the street, at the end of the next block, and on the highway system all the way to the financial district of down town.  

In my younger days my step father owned a block of office buildings in town and we had a few tenants of shop owners and the like.  One of them was a pet store that was bad for flushing dead birds and small animals down the toilet and then causing the entire building’s sewage system to begin to back-up.  One of my duties at this point in my life was to check and clear the lines periodically.  The smell of this process stayed with me.  The smell of this morning was very close however it contained much stronger smells of certain kinds and less of others.  I have a very sensitive nose and have for as long as I remember.  Maybe it is because of my bad eyesight and hearing, causing my sense of smell to be more acute, my wife thinks it’s because I was born in the dog year so I have more dog traits then others.  I don’t know but it has always been with me and I can say that smell affects me differently then other people.  

So I am wondering what has happened to Shanghai’s sewer system over the weekend to cause this much stick over such a large area?  There was no down pours or even light rain this weekend, clear skies and such.  Maybe in all the construction some one some where collapsed a sewage line causing the entire system to begin to backup… I hope this is not the case as I do not want to begin to imaging how old and complex this system is.  What ever it is I hope it is temporary because it is strong and Shanghai is not cool enough temperature wise to keep this from getting worse.  Oh well, only time will tell.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What an interesting smell you’ve discovered Princess!!!

  1. OBAMA says:

    Trust all in God and revoke all the political hypocrisy inherant in Western Falsehoods. May peace be upon those who follow righteousness!  After this, I invite you to embrace Islam.  If you accept ISLAM, you will remain in peace and security.

  2. John says:

    Does Ilsam control the smells inside China?

  3. John says:

    I thought all organized religions, governments, systems so forth and so on were inherantly hypocrical and evil

  4. John says:

    You know peace and security are so over-rated!  Look at history, only through war, striff, oppression, and suffering do we gain anything useful and worthwhile.  Plastic, aluminum, computers, the internet, jet aircraft, ICBM\’s, totalitarian rulers, dehydrated foods, GPS, satellite communications, freedom of thought and religion, tooth picks, buble gum, repeating rifles, steele ships, population control, medication, advanced surgery

Leave a Reply

