Announcements

This has been a pretty good month, so far anyway.  Regular visitors will see new content and things, new visitors will find many things to explore and see.  I have added some background information and rules just because.  I have added a movie list and will be working on that this winter to make it what it should be, a list of movies I feel go against the real Hollywood grain and have some impression to place on the viewer.  My book list grew 1 book, and yes if you click on the books they take you to the Amazon store where you can buy the book.  I am still working on a tie in between my blog here and my MSN group, but time is not enough to get this seriously rolling yet.  But these are just superficial changes for what has been happening in my life.
 
I got to see the face of my daughter this week, thanks to GE medical 3D scanners.   My wife and I just celebrated our first year of meeting in the flesh and look forward to our second spring together, this time with our daughter.  I will be beginning a new and more excieting job in the next month, having accepted a much more demanding and professional position I hope to still have time to keep all of my present and future readers informed and entertained.  And this is just the beginning. 
 
As time has gone by this blog has evolved from one of teaching, to that of showing people a small window out which modern China is visible, to one that will explore the journey of rasing a child in a global economy and mixed cultural household.  I still want to conclude some of the lesson plans I began when this blog started, even so far as trying to place them into a format and context that could be published some day if they are good enough after editing.  I want to continue to show my family and friends the real China I find along the way and to share my experiences of China for all that it is.  I look forward to sharing and exploring fatherhood in a time when history is breaking new ground in human life.
This entry was posted in Life in General. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Announcements

  1. Cordelia says:

    Aaah…..so its a girl!!! 🙂 Have you decided on a name yet? Congrats on the new position. Oh–and even though it is a lot of work–if you\’ve any interest….grad school is worth the effort!

  2. Bill says:

    johhny:
     
    Well, I managed to find my way here to your blog. Some quick thoughts, have you thought of maybe getting some indoor air cleaners to remove the larger pollutants? Some places sell the room type ones which are relatively effective and cleanable with permanent filters. Just a thought.
     
    The discussion still goes on over at The Fray. I find it hard to believe she is writing about her nails and a massage (although they are good in China). I would have preferred just some, how to get a round type of stuff or what I saw that is interesting and historical. Even I managed such while there on a trip.
     
    Thanks for the invite and I will visit from time to time to see what you are up too.
     
    Bill

  3. says:

       my good friend got a daughter on 17/11, she is a mix-blood baby:)

  4. says:

       my good friend got a daughter on 17/11, she is a mix-blood baby:)

Leave a comment