In the hospital Again!

I was suprised to get a SMS message from Coco this morning saying she has had to go to the hospital yet again for oxygen treatment.  I don’t know what or how this condition is or what is causing it, but it always happens at late night or eraly morning and it is not good for her and especially the baby for the oxygen content in her blood to be so low.  The heart rate of the baby has already dropped too much and too often as this is the third inncident in just 10 days time.  I am really afraid some long term or perminate damage is going to be done because of this.  I would really like for her to stay in the hospital now but seriously doubt she will want to.  This really makes me worry about the health of the child which should be here any day now.  I really feel helpless being so far away and not being there or doing anything to help with this, if she were here their is a hospital only 1 block away so the amount of time from her not breathing to the getting the O2 needed would be much less then her at her parent’s home and then to the hospital.  Her mother suggested an oxygen bottle, now I feel that would have been the best thing and really wish I would have insisted on it.  I just hope and pray eveything is ok and I am just over reacting.

This entry was posted in Health and wellness. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to In the hospital Again!

  1. coco says:

    Don\’t worry. We are fine. The little one is very strong. She plays KongFu everynight.

  2. Francis' Familiar says:

    Blessings on you both and on your Baby! I\’m burning a candle right now for the safe delivery of both Mother, Child and yes, Father too.  May you meet your Kung-Fu master when she decides the time is right. Until then may the Gods be with you. So mote it be!

  3. Ipshita says:

    Have hope. Things will be fine. 🙂 May God bless you and your family!

Leave a comment